Lunar Occultation is Actually Tonight

Big mistake on my part… The lunar occultation I mentioned in the last post is actually occurring tonight (as in Sunday night) and not Monday as I mentioned.

Sorry for the mix-up.

About Carl Hergenrother
I am a professional astronomer specializing in the study of comets, asteroids and meteors. This blog will focus on my professional and amateur work in this field

One Response to Lunar Occultation is Actually Tonight

  1. Doug Snyder says:

    Hi Carl – I thought something didn’t ‘jive’ with the times and my planetary program….but I eventually got it configured to occur on Sunday evening and even got the occultation recorded on mini-DVD; I’m down in Palominas, AZ (west of Bisbee, and SE of both Sierra Vista and Tucson). I also have the geographical coordinates recorded as a GPS time/date on the recording using a time inserter named KIWI. Can send you a copy of the recording if someone wants to review it; I have to review it myself and get the ‘exact’ time of the disappearance – I won’t be able to get the reappearance as my observatory walls are too high. For a telescope, I’m using a Meade 14″, a f/3.3 focal reducer, a small video camera and recording to a Canon DC-50 Camcorder. I am a subscriber to your posts and am also a member of IOTA.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

