It was one year ago today …

first_birthday

Today marks one year since the start of this blog. Some fun facts about the past year:

Plans for year 2 include more comet images (and more comet info in general) and the expansion of the Tucson-based meteor system to include more all-sky fireball detection and the determination of meteor orbits.

I’d especially like to thank Bob Lunsford for contributing his nightly meteor observations. A hearty thanks to everyone who has been reading the blog and to those of you who have been leaving comments. I might not have continued blogging if it weren’t for the kind notes of encouragement and knowing that this information is being read by so many people. Thanks again…

About Carl Hergenrother
I am a professional astronomer specializing in the study of comets, asteroids and meteors. This blog will focus on my professional and amateur work in this field

6 Responses to It was one year ago today …

  1. Bob Lunsford says:

    Congratulations Carl! I have heard nothing but good concerning your site. I’m also happy to share my video data and hope that others find it interesting.

    Best Wishes for year #2!

    Bob Lunsford
    San Diego, CA

  2. Carl.
    Congratulations¡¡
    good luck with your new network of Cameras ¡¡¡
    I hope we see ourselves soon🙂

    Salvador Aguirre
    Hermosillo, Mex.

  3. Rick H. says:

    One of my fav sites. Great job!

  4. Keerthi Kiran M says:

    I love your site. Thanks a lot and Congrats…

  5. John Goerger says:

    Carl
    This kind of site was needed! Great Job! We are here to support you!

    • Carl Hergenrother says:

      Everyone,

      Thanks for your kind words and support.

      I can’t promise that I’ll be able to keep this up for the long run but I will try.

      If you have any suggestions on how to make this blog even better, let me know.

      Thanks again,
      – Carl

